top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemorgankaileigh

Someone Will Know My Name


As I am enjoying my few days off before we open again for our closing weekend, I am thinking about the fun I have had getting to know Carrie White. Carrie is one of my guilty pleasure musicals and I am so grateful to have been a part of it.


Following graduation, I was discouraged to have seen a lot of my classmates get paying jobs and impressive resume builders--I couldn't help but feel behind. It made me wonder if I was actually meant to do this. When I was cast in Carrie, I just told myself it would be something light and fun to keep myself busy while I got on my feet financially post-grad--little did I know it would be so much more. Carrie helped me rediscover my confidence and remind me why I love theatre so much. It reminded me of the wonderful relationships that can grow among cast members when you started out as complete strangers rather than classmates for four years.


As Carrie comes to a close, I will always carry her--and the people she took down with her--with me when I feel discouraged, and remember the support system I discovered among the talented teens of central Jersey. I am looking forward to the world ahead of me with Carrie White echoing in my head--someone will know my name.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page